Skip to main content
BOOK YOUR STAY Reservations:415-394-1111
  • AMOMA Starting at $503
  • Our Price Starting at $503
San Francisco Symphony: Brahms' Symphony No. 1
8:00 PM - 11:59 PM Davies Symphony Hall

San Francisco Symphony: Brahms' Symphony No. 1

Date: June 24, 2016 to June 24, 2016
Where: Davies Symphony Hall, 201 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, California, United States, 94102
Phone: N/A
Event Type: Concerts & Music
Ticket Price: $19.00 - $34.50 - $38.00 - $69.00
Twenty-one years in the making, Brahms' First Symphony is a monumental work that follows in the footsteps of Beethoven. In fact, it was Brahms' belief he was picking up the master's mantel that took him so long to finish the work, and his perfectionism resulted in many crumpled drafts. The wait was well worth it, and now the San Francisco Symphony will play the lyrical masterpiece all the way from its chaotic opening to its triumphant finish. Conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas, the program also includes C.P.E. Bach's First Symphony and the U.S. premiere of Jörg Widmann's first piano concerto, Trauermarsch. Witness 160 years of music history in one glorious evening at Davies Symphony Hall.  

Click here for more details or to purchase tickets.
Back to top