[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Holiday Specials

My Favorite Hotel

June 14, 2014,
I have stayed at the Nikko many many times and am returning this July 2014. I am excited about returning as the Nikko is by far one of the best hotels ever!! It is sparling clean, the rooms are luxuriant, the staff is impeccable and the entire ambience is one of home. The Club Room is phenomenal. Acessable to those staying on the top three floors, You have 24 access to a breakfast, internet, newspapers, tv, view to die for and a mid day wine and cheese delight. The hotel houses an exquisite restaurant, Feinsteins night club and an inviting lobby to meet friends or just relax. There is SO much more and I cannot wait for my upcoming visit this July 2014
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

VIP

June 02, 2014,
Hotel is such a beautiful hotel and in a great location! From the moment we checked in we felt so well taken care of. The staff was very accommodating and the concierge desk couldn't have been more wonderful. They made fabulous suggestions and made our trip so special. We would have been lost without them. We got engaged on our first day in San Francisco and they sent up champagne and a lovely card. Scott and Desire were so helpful and lovely to work with, they made us feel so important and gave us their undivided attention. When we come back to SF there's no where we'd rather stay and will recommend this hotel to everyone!! Thank you so much!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

NikkoGal

March 15, 2014,
Have been following NikkoGal's comments on Trip Advisor and am very much looking forward to our stay. If the rest of the staff is as thoughtful and responsive, we will be in excellent hands.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this review
March 25, 2014
Thank you!
We look forward to having you with us!

The Perfect Staycation

The Perfect Staycation November 27, 2013,
My husband and I live in San Francisco, but needed a one-night getaway from our daily routine. Hotel Nikko fit the bill perfectly. We chose the Nikko for its heated pool and steam rooms, but were delighted with the other amenities, including a very reasonable upgrade which allowed us access to the Japanese and Western breakfast buffet -- for someone who subsists on a very restricted diet, it was a treat to have unlimited misoshiru and sticky rice in the morning! The service was excellent, from the moment we walked through the hotel doors to the moment we exited them. Not a fan of corporate-mandated hospitality, I got the feeling the staff genuinely enjoyed working at the Nikko; their hospitality appeared authentic, and that was the most luxurious amenity of all -- the feeling that I was, indeed, a welcome guest and that I need not worry about anything. Five stars. We will be back!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this review
November 27, 2013
Dear Casey
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love that you were delighted with your accommodations, our cuisine and our hospitality. Please come back
Sincerely
Marcia Striffeler

We always wanted to visit San Francisco!

July 23, 2013,
From the very moment we arrived, it was love! Nikko staff know how to make you feel welcome and well taken care of. The room was just as expected. The property was fabulous and the location couldn't have been better. Concierge was so very helpful and EVERYONE was happy to help. On a side note, the hamburger and fries from room service was the best burger I've ever had!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Book Now