[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
China Japan
The incomparable Yefim Bronfman joins the Symphony for one of the towering masterworks of Russian Romanticism-and one of his signature offerings-Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto. MTT follows with Prokofiev's otherworldly, outrageous, and over-the-top Third Symphony, based on material from the composer's daring opera The Fiery Angel. The evening also features the West Coast premiere of a new work by the young Canadian composer Zosha Di Castri, commissioned as part of the SFS's innovative New Voices partnership with the New World Symphony and Boosey & Hawkes.
  • Start:September 11, 2013
  • End:September 12, 2013
  • Recurring
  • Where:San Francisco Symphony, San Francisco Symphony, San Francisco, California, United States, 94102
  • Phone:N/A
  • Event Type:Concerts & Music
  • Ticket Price:N/A


Captcha Code
* Required Fields

Before you go...
Book direct for Best Rate Guarantee, as well as Complimentary Premium Wireless Internet
Book now