[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
China Japan
Grammy-winning violinist Gidon Kremer and Russian conductor Andrey Boreyko join the San Francisco Symphony at Davies Hall for a concert featuring works by Boreyko's famed countrymen, Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev. Famed for his technical mastery and passionate style of play, Kremer hails from Latvia and became a sensation almost immediately, winning his first major international award at age 16 and going on to a distinguished performing and recording career. He'll take on Bartok's Violin Concerto No. 1. Boreyko leads the SFS in Prokofiev's Lieutenant Kijé Suite, adapted from the composer's score for a film satire about a bumbling Russian soldier. For the finale, they'll perform Tchaikovsky's Suite No. 3, famed for its glorious final movement.  

Click here for more details or to purchase tickets.
  • Start:October 28, 2015
  • End:October 28, 2015
  • Recurring
  • Where:Davies Symphony Hall, 201 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, California, United States, 94102
  • Phone:N/A
  • Event Type: Concerts & Music
  • Ticket Price:19.00 - 98.00


Captcha Code
* Required Fields

5.0 / 5
10 Reviews
Write to us!!
Would you like to share your stay experience? We are happy to hear.
Yes, SureNo, Thanks
Before you go...
Book direct for Best Rate Guarantee, as well as Complimentary Premium Wireless Internet
Book now